England to host 2021 Womens European Championship

author image

Euro 2021 is coming to England (Picture: Getty)

England will host the 2021 Womens European Championship, Uefa has confirmed.

The FA ran unopposed to host the tournament, but had to meet strict guidelines set by Uefa as the sole bidder.

Wembley will host the final and England qualify automatically as hosts.

More: Football

The tournament will be held across the country with Sheffields Bramall Lae, Manchesters Manchester City Academy Stadium, Rotherhams New York Stadium and Southamptons St Marys Stadium all set to host games.

The Three Lionesses last reached the final of the Euros in 1984 where they finishes runners-up, but made it to the semi-finals of the last tournament in 2017.


Brighton & Hove: Brighton Community Stadium
London: Brentford Community Stadium & Wembley Stadium
Manchester: Manchester City Academy Stadium
Milton Keynes: Stadium MK
Nottingham: City Ground
Rotherham: New York Stadium
Sheffield: Bramall Lane
Southampton: St Marys Stadium

Key Dates

Qualifying group stage draw: 22 Feb 2019

Qualifying group stage dates: 26 Aug–3 Sep 2019, 30 Sep–8 Oct 2019, 4–12 Nov 2019, 2–11 March 2020, 6–14 April 2020, 1–9 June 2020, 14–22 Sep 2020

Play-off draw: 25 Sep 2020

Play-offs (two legs): 19–27 Oct 2020

Final tournament draw: late 2020

Final tournament: July 2021

MORE: Arsenal striker Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang issues warning to Manchester United ahead of Old Trafford clash

Advertisement Advertisement

Related Articles

Back to top button